The Château de La Barben, new attraction in Provence

Breathing the spirit of Provence

A new life is about to begin for the Château de La Barben, the oldest castle in Provence located in the countryside in the hinterland of Aix-en-Provence.

This monument, classified « bâtiments de France », was bought in December 2019 by the entrepreneur Vianney d’Alançon. His ambition: to transform the historic monument into an amusement park celebrating the heritage of Provence.

After monumental renovations, “Le Rocher Mistral” will officially open its doors to the public on July 1. The 400-hectare site will offer a journey combining sounds, lights, guides in regional costumes and strolls through the French gardens designed by Le Nôtre, the fortress dating from the Middle Ages, the 5,000-square-meter Provencal market…

Reconstructions bringing to life the Provence of the past

The Rocher Mistral will also take us on a journey through the history of Provence from the 11th century to the present day through breathtaking shows and reconstructions.

No less than 5 shows during the day and 2 shows in the evening, which will retrace episodes of Provencal history from the time of the knights to the present day; the story of Claude de Forbin, the violent uprising of the Cascaveu… The Rocher Mistral will also be the scene spellbinding shows combining poetry and technology.

Organize a seminar in 11th century Provence

You want to visit this castle and its gardens during your next seminar? The opportunity to discover or rediscover the flavors and colors of Provence differently. We will help you organize your seminar, contact us!

INFOS PRATIQUES :

Rocher Mistral, Château de La Barben, 13330 La Barben.
Ouvert du mois de juillet 2021 à début janvier 2022 de 9h30 à 23h30.
Plus d’informations : www.rochermistral.com

, ,
Previous Post
A pastis museum is set up in the old docks of Marseille
Menu

Le Rocher Mistral au château de la Barben, un « Puy du Fou » en Provence

Souffler l’esprit de la Provence

C’est une nouvelle vie qui va commencer pour le château de La Barben, plus vieux château de Provence situé dans la campagne de l’arrière-pays d’Aix-en-Provence.

Ce monument, classé aux bâtiments de France, a été racheté en décembre 2019 par l’entrepreneur Vianney d’Alançon. Son ambition : transformer le monument historique en parc d’attraction célébrant le patrimoine provençal.

Après des travaux de rénovation monumentaux, « Le Rocher Mistral » ouvrira officiellement ses portes au grand public le 1er juillet. Le site de 400 hectares, offrira un parcours mêlant sons, lumières, guides en costumes régionaux et déambulations à travers les jardins à la française dessinés par Le Nôtre, la forteresse qui date du Moyen-âge, le marché provençal de 5 000 m²…

Des reconstitutions donnant vie à la Provence d’autrefois

Le Rocher Mistral nous fera également voyager dans l’histoire de Provence du XIe siècle à nos jours à travers des spectacles et des reconstitutions à couper le souffle.

Pas moins de 5 spectacles en journée et 2 spectacles le soir, qui retraceront des épisodes de l’histoire provençal du temps des chevaliers jusqu’à nos jours ; l’histoire Forbin, celle du chevalier de la royale ou encore la révolte des Cascavèu… Le Rocher Mistral sera aussi le théâtre de show « immersifs avec des moyens technologiques uniques ».

Organiser un séminaire dans la Provence du XIe siècle

Envie de visiter ce château, ses jardins lors de votre prochain séminaire ? L’occasion de découvrir ou redécouvrir les saveurs et les couleurs de la Provence autrement. Nous vous accompagnions dans l’organisation de votre séminaire, contactez-nous !

INFOS PRATIQUES :

Rocher Mistral, Château de La Barben, 13330 La Barben.
Ouvert du mois de juillet 2021 à début janvier 2022 de 9h30 à 23h30.
Plus d’informations : www.rochermistral.com

, ,
Article précédent
Un musée du pastis s’installe dans les anciens docks de Marseille
Article suivant
Il n’est jamais trop tard pour vous souhaiter…
Menu