An exhibition on Mediterranean underwater landscapes: Nicolas Floc’h, Productive Landscapes

You are here!

The artist Nicolas Floc’h has been interested for more than 10 years in the artistic representation of underwater environments. A long-time diver, he has embarked on a vast photographic exploration of the submerged landscapes of the French coastline.

Nicolas Floc’h unveils nearly 150 previously unpublished photographs from his expeditions at the crossroads between artistic and scientific research. The exhibition offers another vision of the underwater environment.

The images, in natural light, often in black and white, show the sea as it offers itself to the eye and immerse us in its depths to the point of abstraction. This exhibition reveals the importance of exploring the underwater environment from an artistic point of view, a new representation generating new imaginations.

The exhibition at the Frac reveals in particular the work carried out in the Parc national des Calanques, from Cassis to Marseille, since 2018.

The works of Nicolas Floc’h present in the Frac collection have been regularly loaned and exhibited since their acquisition in 2013. The Frac Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur and Nicolas Floc’h have continued their collaboration since the artist’s residence in Cassis, around his work on the underwater environment.

An exhibition not to be missed. The exhibition will last until January 17, 2021. Due to the current health situation, please contact the museum on 04 91 91 27 55 or by e-mail accueil@fracpaca.org  to find out the opening hours. For more information, please contact us.

,
Previous Post
Are you familiar with the new brand “Greet” from Accor?
Next Post
Our DTP team at your service

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu

Une expo sur les paysages sous-marins de Méditerranée : Nicolas Floc’h, Paysages productifs

Vous êtes ici !

L’artiste Nicolas Floc’h s’intéresse depuis plus de 10 ans à la représentation artistique des milieux sous-marin. Plongeur de longue date, il s’est lancé dans une vaste exploration photographique des paysages immergés du littoral français.

Nicolas Floc’h y dévoile près de 150 clichés inédits issus de ses expéditions à la croisée entre recherche artistique et scientifique.

L’exposition propose une autre vision du milieu sous-marin. Les images, en lumière naturelle, souvent en noir et blanc, montrent la mer telle qu’elle s’offre au regard et nous immergent dans ses profondeurs jusqu’à l’abstraction. Cette exposition révèle l’importance d’explorer le milieu sous-marin d’un point de vue artistique, une représentation inédite générant de nouveaux imaginaires.

L’exposition au Frac dévoile en particulier le travail réalisé dans le Parc national des Calanques, de Cassis à Marseille, depuis 2018.

Les oeuvres de Nicolas Floc’h présentes dans la collection du Frac ont régulièrement été prêtées et exposées depuis leur acquisition en 2013. Le Frac Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur et Nicolas Floc’h ont poursuivi leur collaboration depuis la résidence de l’artiste à Cassis, autour de son travail sur le milieu sous-marin.

Une exposition à ne pas rater. L’exposition se prolongera jusqu’au 17 janvier 2021. Attention en raison de la situation sanitaire actuelle merci de contacter le musée au 04 91 91 27 55  ou  par mail accueil@fracpaca.org afin de connaitre les modalités d’ouverture. Pour plus d’informations contactez nous.

,
Article précédent
Greet la nouvelle marque du groupe Accor
Article suivant
Notre équipe PAO à votre service

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous devez remplir ce champ
Vous devez remplir ce champ
Veuillez saisir une adresse de messagerie valide.
Vous devez accepter les conditions pour continuer

Menu