Notre séminaire 2015

And us?

The divine [id] team went to a two-day seminar in Lyon. And this year, it was an incentive trip on the theme of gastronomy.

We worked a bit on the train, in order to … but it was the only time we opened our laptops! A range of activities, each more fun than the last, was waiting for us. The only dark cloud: the weather! When we arrived at the train station, torrential rain welcomed us. No matter, the weather in Marseille is sunny all year long; also we were “expatriots” (it’s a joke, friends from Lyon, do not get on your high horse!).

 

After unloading our baggage at the OKKO Hotel in the center of Lyon, in the heart of the chic 6th district, we went to try local dishes in a recognized “bouchon lyonnais” (typical local restaurant), named Daniel & Denise, registered in the Michelin Guide. Just to let you know, the pies with duck foie gras and sweetbreads (the 2009 world champion) was divine, “la Quenelle à la sauce Nantua” was heavenly fluffy and “La Cervelle de Canut” with mature wine vinegar was a real taste discovery!

Once satiated, with our heats light (but only our hearts!) we went to the Bienniale of Contemporary Art at La Sucrière, where a cultural guide awaited us for 11/2 hour tour. This help was very much appreciated because Contemporary Art is sometimes a little arcane, difficult to understand; her explanations were a blessing! We were all happy with this exhibition, its creativity, its points of view on topical issues, and its diversity.

The next day, the beautiful sun came out and we were able to discover Lyon immersed in light with great autumnal tints.
In the morning, we met at Les Halles de Lyon-Paul Bocuse with the chef Philippe Lechat who gave us a tour of this mythical place. For each stall, not only were we enraptured by the sights, but also by the tastes. Inveterate foodie, in love with his hometown Lyon and its culinary specialties, he told anecdotes about the great history of Les Halles. Then we went to his kitchen for a cooking class like great chefs. We prepared dishes worthy of a Michelin star and ate them for lunch. Delicious!
In the afternoon we visited Lyon with Segways, an ecological and fun form of locomotion, allowing us to visit streets and squares in one hour without getting tired 😉

With our minds full of memories and full bellies, we headed back to our homes in Marseille. Our thanks to Vérane for this cultural gourmet getaway, an enchanting break in our busy schedules at the dawn of an exciting period full of intense activity.

, , , ,
Previous Post
Goomeo
Next Post
Vérane Bergeron Moreau, THE boss !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu

Notre séminaire 2015

Et nous alors ?

Toute l’équipe divine [id] est allée passer deux jours de séminaire à Lyon. Cette année, ce fut un incentive sur le thème de la gastronomie.


On a bien un peu travaillé dans le train, histoire de… mais ce fut la seule fois où l’on a dégainé les ordinateurs portables ! Un panel d’activités plus ludiques les unes que les autres nous attendait. Seul point noir : le temps ! Lorsque nous sommes arrivés en gare une pluie diluvienne nous a accueilli. Qu’importe, du soleil nous, on en a toute l’année alors ça nous dépaysait (c’est une plaisanterie, amis lyonnais, ne montez pas sur vos grands chevaux !).


Après avoir déposés nos bagages à l’OKKO Hôtel, situé dans le centre de Lyon, au cœur du très chic 6ème arrondissement, nous sommes partis tester les produits locaux dans un des plus reconnus petits bouchons lyonnais (inscrit aux restaurants Michelin s’il vous plait) : Chez Daniel & Denise. Autant vous prévenir, le Pâté en croûte au foie gras de canard et ris de veau (Champion du Monde 2009) y était divin, la Quenelle Lyonnaise au brochet à la sauce Nantua y était aérienne et La Cervelle de Canut au vinaigre de vin vieux fut une vraie découverte gustative !

Bien rassasiés, le cœur léger (enfin juste le cœur !) nous sommes partis à la Biennale d’Art Contemporain, à la Sucrière, où une médiatrice nous attendait pour 1h30 de visite « guidée ». Cette « aide » fut fort appréciée car l’art contemporain est parfois un peu hermétique, difficile à déchiffrer, sa médiation fut une bénédiction ! Cette exposition nous a enchantés par sa créativité, sa vision de l’actualité, sa diversité.

Le lendemain, le soleil était au rendez-vous et nous avons pu découvrir cette ville baignée de lumière et de jolies teintes automnales.

Le matin nous avions rendez-vous aux Halles de Lyon-Paul Bocuse avec le Chef Philippe Lechat qui nous a fait une visite de cet endroit mythique où chaque étal est un ravissement pour les papilles et la vue. Amoureux de son métier, de sa ville et de ses spécialités, il nous a conté les petites histoires qui font la renommée de ces Halles. Puis nous sommes allés dans son atelier pour un cours de cuisine : des plats dignes d’un restaurant étoilé, que nous avons préparés et mangés au déjeuner. Une tuerie !
L’après-midi, nous avons visité Lyon en Segway, moyen de locomotion écologique et ludique qui nous a permis de parcourir les rues et les nombreuses places du quartier en 1h et sans nous fatiguer 🙂

C’est la tête remplie de beaux souvenirs et le ventre bien plein que nous avons regagné nos pénates marseillaises. Merci Vérane pour cette escapade gastronomique et culturelle, cette parenthèse enchantée dans nos plannings bien chargés, à l’aube d’une période bien intense.

, , , ,
Article précédent
Goomeo
Article suivant
Vérane Bergeron Moreau, THE boss !

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous devez remplir ce champ
Vous devez remplir ce champ
Veuillez saisir une adresse de messagerie valide.
Vous devez accepter les conditions pour continuer

Menu