MANIFESTA 13, Biennale of contemporary art in Marseille in 2020

[id], You are here!

Created by the Dutch art historian Hedwig Fijen, Manifesta is the only itinerant European biennial that started in the 1990s. It is a biennial of contemporary art creation, the third after those of Venice and Florence.

For its thirteenth edition, Manifesta will be held for the first time in Marseille, France from June 7 to November 1, 2020. Marseille is the ideal city to develop the research and discussions conducted by Manifesta on the challenges facing Europe today.

This Manifesta13 edition, which was originally based on visual arts, will be divided into three parts. Its ambition is to unfold through artistic commissions, performances and interventions in the public space to imagine new forms of being together: Traits d’unions.

The headquarters of Manifesta13, is located in the heart of Marseille, at 42 La Canebière, in one of the most emblematic historical buildings of the city centre (ex Espace Culture).

,
Previous Post
You’ll be ordering some “Provence Chérie”
Next Post
Hello ! I’m Caroline !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu

MANIFESTA 13, Biennale d’art contemporain à Marseille en 2020

Créée par l’historienne de l’art néerlandaise Hedwig Fijen, Manifesta est l’unique biennale européenne itinérante qui a vu le jour dans les années 1990. C’est une biennale de création d’art contemporain, la troisième après celles de Venise et de Florence.

Pour sa treizième édition, Manifesta se tiendra pour la première fois en France à Marseille du 7 juin au 1er novembre 2020. Marseille est la ville idéale pour développer les recherches et discussions menées par Manifesta sur les défis auxquels l’Europe est confrontée aujourd’hui.

Cette édition Manifesta13, à l’origine essentiellement basée sur les arts visuels, se répartira en trois volets. Elle a pour ambition de se déployer à travers des commandes artistiques, des performances et des interventions dans l’espace public pour imaginer de nouvelles formes d’être ensemble : Traits d’unions.

Le quartier général de Manifesta 13, est situé au cœur de Marseille, au 42 La Canebière, dans un bâtiment historique l’un des plus emblématiques du centre-ville (ex Espace Culture).

,
Article précédent
Vous commanderez bien un peu de « Provence Chérie »
Article suivant
Hello, moi, c’est Caro !

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous devez remplir ce champ
Vous devez remplir ce champ
Veuillez saisir une adresse de messagerie valide.
Vous devez accepter les conditions pour continuer

Menu