Ligne 3

There is now more mobility for the business tourists in Marseille due to the tramway’s Line 3 which will finally see the light of day in the town center and will link the Place Castellane to the Euroméditerranée business district.
The inauguration is scheduled to take place at the end of this month after eight months of delay.

This line is an extension of the Line 2 towards the Place Castellane at the intersection between the Canebière and Rue de Rome. At the Castellane terminus, the tramway will take the Rue de Rome and the Cours Belsunce to the base of the CMA-CGM tower.

This new Line will enable South and East residents of Marseille to take the tram at the Place Castellane, which is an important bus station with a lot of bus lines and two underground lines.
This Castellane terminus is temporary pending possible southern and northern extensions.

Indeed, this Line may be extended towards the South to the residence of the Rouvière (the largest European co-ownership) and will pass by numerous points of interest, such as the Parc du 26e Centenaire, the Stade Vélodrome and the South hospitals.

For the past few weeks, the Rue de Rome has rediscovered its charm and now it’s very pleasant to walk there. However, plenty of low-class storefronts don’t make it attractive yet. Only the arrival of traditional shops may polish its image. To be continued…

The fact remains, however, that before, Marseille was ineffectively served as regards the public transit; this new Line will stimulate tourist activity and will be more practical for tourists and local residents alike.

, , ,
Previous Post
SSK
Next Post
Amoc 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu

Ligne 3

Plus de mobilité pour les touristes d’affaires à Marseille grâce à la ligne 3 du tramway de Marseille qui va enfin voir le jour dans le centre-ville et reliera la Place Castellane au quartier d’affaires d’Euroméditerranée. Son inauguration est prévue à la fin du mois, après 8 mois de retard.

En réalité, cette ligne 3 est une extension de la ligne 2 vers Castellane au niveau de l’intersection Canebière/rue de Rome. En partant du terminus Castellane, le tramway empruntera la rue de Rome, le cours Belsunce … jusqu’au pied de la tour CMA-CGM.

Cette nouvelle ligne permettra aux habitants des quartiers Sud et Est de la ville de prendre le tramway dès la place Castellane, qui est une gare routière de grande importance à Marseille (plusieurs lignes de bus, 2 lignes de métro).
Ce terminus à Castellane est provisoire en attendant une hypothétique extension en direction du sud de la ville, mais aussi du nord.

En effet, cette ligne serait prolongée notamment au sud jusqu’à la résidence de La Rouvière (plus grande copropriété d’Europe), en passant par de nombreux points d’intérêt tels que le Parc du 26e Centenaire, le Stade Vélodrome et les hôpitaux Sud.

Depuis quelques semaines, la rue de Rome retrouve enfin son charme et désormais il sera agréable de s’y promener. Cependant les nombreuses devantures « bas de gamme » ne rendent pas à ce jour, cette artère attractive. Seule l’arrivée de commerces traditionnels pourraient redorer celle-ci. A suivre donc…

Toujours est-il que Marseille étant très mal desservie par les transports en commun, cette nouvelle ligne va dynamiser l’activité du Tourisme, offrant plus de praticité aux touristes comme aux habitants.

, , ,
Article précédent
SSK
Article suivant
Amoc 2015

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous devez remplir ce champ
Vous devez remplir ce champ
Veuillez saisir une adresse de messagerie valide.
Vous devez accepter les conditions pour continuer

Menu