The new brasserie of the Palais de la Bourse

[id]

The Aix-Marseille-Provence Metropolitan Chamber of Commerce and Industry now has its restaurant-brewery at the Palais de la Bourse open every day from morning to night. The «1860 Le Palais», the name chosen for this new location in the heart of downtown Marseille, opened its doors on Thursday, August 13, 2020. The name was chosen in reference to the history of the building erected in 1860 on the Canebière River, which has been home to the headquarters of the world’s oldest Chamber of Commerce for 160 years.

After several months of work, the 290 m brewery space is completed by a 370 m green terrace. A «locavore» kitchen dedicated to the general public and professionals at the Palais de la Bourse.

The restaurant adapts to co-working, high-speed wifi, electrical outlets and USB accessible outside and inside and «cocoon» spaces. In order to attract the professional clientele that gravitates around the CCIMP, the Work Café focuses on interior spaces dedicated to working meals. Meetings, conferences, negotiations, modular and private dining rooms offer the necessary facilities: wifi, electrical and USB outlets, screens and networked multifunction printers.

Palais Bourse brasserie
Palais Bourse brasserie
Palais Bourse brasserie

The brasserie is currently closed but be aware that it is also open to the general public and is therefore accessible directly from the street, through the portal on Place Gabriel Péri. The menu is «locavore», favoring short circuits and seasonal products, while offering simple cuisine and occasionally proposing a few «signature» dishes from great chefs. We have tested and approved, the setting is elegant and emblematic, so we recommend you to go and have lunch on the terrace as soon as the restaurants are open again.

For more information, contact us !

,
Previous Post
Marseille, Massilia, Massalia… where does your name come from?
Next Post
The Michelin guide of Marseille

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu

La nouvelle brasserie du Palais de la Bourse

[id]

La CCI métropolitaine Aix-Marseille-Provence a désormais son restaurant-brasserie au Palais de la Bourse ouvert tous les jours du matin au soir. Le « 1860 Le Palais », le nom choisi pour ce nouveau lieu situé en plein cœur du centre-ville de Marseille, a ouvert ses portes le jeudi 13 août 2020. Le nom a été choisi en référence à l’histoire du bâtiment érigé en 1860 sur la Canebière et qui accueille depuis 160 ans, le siège de la plus ancienne Chambre de commerce du monde.

Après plusieurs mois de travaux, l’espace brasserie de 290 m2 est complété d’une terrasse végétalisée de 370 m2. Une cuisine « locavore » dédiée au grand public et aux professionnels au Palais de la Bourse.

Le restaurant s’adapte au co-working, wifi haut débit, prises électriques et USB accessibles à l’extérieur comme à l’intérieur et des espaces “cocon”. Pour attirer la clientèle professionnelle qui gravite autour de la CCIMP, le Work Café mise surtout sur des espaces intérieurs dédiés à des repas de travail. Réunions, conférences, négociations, des salles de restauration modulables et privatives offrent le nécessaire : wifi, prises électriques et USB, écrans et imprimantes multifonctions en réseau.

Palais Bourse brasserie
Palais Bourse brasserie
Palais Bourse brasserie

La brasserie est momentanément fermée mais sachez qu’elle est ouverte aussi au grand public donc accessible directement de la rue, par le portail de la place Gabriel Péri. La carte est  « locavore », en favorisant le circuit court et des produits de saison, tout en proposant une cuisine simple et proposant de temps en temps quelques plats « signature » de grands chefs. Nous avons testé et approuvé, le cadre est élégant et emblématique, alors nous vous recommandons d’aller déjeuner sur la terrasse dès que les restaurants seront à nouveau ouverts.

Pour plus d’informations, contactez-nous !

,
Article précédent
Marseille, Massilia, Massalia… d’où vient ton nom ?
Article suivant
Le guide Michelin

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous devez remplir ce champ
Vous devez remplir ce champ
Veuillez saisir une adresse de messagerie valide.
Vous devez accepter les conditions pour continuer

Menu