IMAD 2016

It 's done!

IMAD (International Meeting on Aortic Diseases) is a multidisciplinary congress. For its 5th edition, it was held from September 15 to 17 at the splendid Crowne Plaza Hotel in Liège.

The Prof. Natzi Sakalihasan of the CHU Liège imagined three days to bring together 300 doctors from various backgrounds: geneticists, cardiologists, vascular surgeons and researchers to better understand and anticipate developments in pathologies in this field.
It was a real challenge for us and our organization, from the travel arrangements and the setting up, through the three days of congress, to dinners every evening and the disassembly of the setting!
Modeled on the hospitality and generosity of its founder and his team, we were fortunate to participate in several pleasant evenings, such as the traditional tasting of Belgian beers the first evening in the home of the professor.
The official dinner took place the next day in the Council Chamber of the Province of Liège. The Council Chamber is, in a way, the ”parliament” of the Province of Liège, its seat of power. It was an opportunity and an honor to organize a dinner in this place of Belgian heritage, steeped in history and goldleaf!
To conclude in style, a third evening was organized for the faculty. Fifty people joined together at a local authentic typical tavern of Liège. We learned the legend of Pot Tchantches related to Charlemagne.
IMAD is and will stay an event characterized by the wealth and the multidisciplinary breadth of its scientific program and also by its conviviality.
It will be a real pleasure for us to come back to Liège for the next edition which will take place in 2018!

, , , ,
Previous Post
L’Espace Villeneuve Bargemon
Next Post
Un pôle PAO/Web intégré à l’agence

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu

IMAD 2016

C'est fait !

IMAD, International Meeting on Aortic Diseases, le congrès multidisciplinaire sur les maladies de l’aorte, s’est tenu pour sa 5ème édition au sein du splendide hôtel Crowne Plaza de Liège, en Belgique, du 15 au 17 septembre.

Le Professeur Natzi Sakalihasan du CHU de Liège a imaginé 3 jours pour rassembler près de 300 médecins d’horizons divers : généticiens, cardiologues, chirurgiens vasculaires et chercheurs pour mieux comprendre et anticiper les évolutions des pathologies dans ce domaine.
Un vrai challenge pour nous, côté organisation, entre le voyage, le montage, 3 jours de congrès, le démontage et des dîners tous les soirs !
A l’image de l’hospitalité et la générosité de son organisateur et de son équipe, nous avons eu la chance de participer à de nombreuses soirées toutes très agréables comme la traditionnelle dégustation de bières Belges le premier soir au domicile du Professeur Sakalihasan.
Le dîner officiel s’est déroulé le lendemain dans la salle du Conseil de la Province de Liège. Le Conseil provincial est en quelque sorte le « parlement » de la Province de Liège, son pouvoir législatif. Une chance et un honneur de pouvoir organiser un dîner dans un lieu du Patrimoine Belge, chargé d’histoire et de dorures !


Pour conclure en beauté, une troisième soirée était organisée pour les orateurs, qui étaient près de 50 à se rendre dans une taverne locale, authentique et typiquement Liégeoise. On y a même appris la légende du Pot Tchantches, liée à Charlemagne !
IMAD est et restera un événement qui se caractérise par la richesse et la pluridisciplinarité de son programme scientifique mais aussi par sa convivialité.
Ce sera un réel plaisir pour nous de revenir pour la prochaine édition qui aura lieu en 2018 !

, , , ,
Article précédent
L’Espace Villeneuve Bargemon
Article suivant
Un pôle PAO/Web intégré à l’agence

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous devez remplir ce champ
Vous devez remplir ce champ
Veuillez saisir une adresse de messagerie valide.
Vous devez accepter les conditions pour continuer

Menu